Microsoft-BCS/BCS-IRSG Karen Spärck Jones Award 2020

I am happy to announce that the winner of the 2020 Microsoft-BCS/BCS IRSG Karen Spärck Jones award (to be presented at ECIR 2021 next year) is Dr. Ahmed Hassan Awadallah (Principal Research Manager at Microsoft AI Research in Redmond, WA, USA).

Ahmed has accepted the award. He will give a talk at ECIR 2021 (originally in Lucca, now online only).

I would like to thank the eight independent judges for their valued contributions. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *